La-la-laAAahh Lavender Face Cleanser FEEDBACK

6 Jul

Last week I posted about the face cleanser that I whipped up. I’m coming back today with some feedback from a loyal product tester. She used it for a week in place of her Mary Kay facial cleanse for Combo skin. Below are her thoughts.

The face cleanser has an easy application and a clean rinse! I didn’t have that tight feeling like my skin had been stretched after using the cleanser as well. The lavender fragrance was a smidge over powering for my taste so maybe [she will] cut back on the amount of lavender oil used next time. My skin felt great, clean and refreshed. I had moisture without greasiness and the smell of the lavender is very relaxing.

I posted my thoughts on the original post so I won’t repeat them. I’ve ordered more supplies and once they arrive I can whip up another batch; this time my goal is to improve texture and viscosity. I would like a smoother textured cream with a thicker consistency. I also plan to cut back on the amount EO I used… I agree the smell was a little over powering. Lastly, I changed the name of the cleanser (subject to change again lol)… what do you think of this name? I think its short enough to fit on a label and catchy enough to attract my target market without being a gimmick. Feedback is needed PUHLEASE!

Until next time baby dolls!

Peace and Blessings

2 Responses to “La-la-laAAahh Lavender Face Cleanser FEEDBACK”

  1. Ana July 9, 2010 at 7:25 PM #

    Hey, this sounds great! When can I get a batch of this lovely mask that is oh so promising? And do you experiment with other scents because I am not really a huge lavender fan.

    PS: Love the blog!

    • dollface3 July 12, 2010 at 6:28 AM #

      Thanks so much for the love!!! I am currently awaiting the arrival of raw materials. Once the arrive I can cook up some facial cleanser. I experiment with many different EO (essential oils) that great scents. If you have any ideas, let me know. I’m always looking for something nu!

Leave a Reply

