Wave Pomade Feedback

25 Jun

I have another product review for you guys. This one is from my booski who tried the wave pomade. Here’s what he had to say

Okay give me a moment to step out my boyfriend aka booski role… Quick to the point, I like it.  I typically use Pro-line wave control pomade as well as Pro-line wave and styling gel (use both at the same time). I can honestly say that her pomade is able to give wave control like regular wave grease and also give you the moisture just like wave & style gel.  I did notice flakes in my hand from pomade but not in my hair- little soap and water can cure that problem.  I would like to mention that I do not have naturally wavy hair but my hair received shine and waves .  I rubbed a wet towel [all] over my head and the pomade came out easily. It has a great smell too.

I also gave a sample to my mother and aunt for their thoughts as well. Both have close cut ceasars (that they rock FIIIEEERCEly might I add). They love it! I plan to interview them for an update to this post.

So far i have received really positive feedback from my testers and thats very encouraging. My thoughts? Well personally, the smell is to die for! It is so fresh and clean and crisp… like a sunny day! The consistency? Ehh not so much. When I think of pomade I think of thick consistency, although many newer versions of pomade are lighter and silkier. So again, I’m dissatisfied with the texture of the product but the good news is that I have found a way to conquer this and achieve the consistency and texture I desire. I do like the moisturizing effects though. Its jammed packed with moisturizers anyways so I expected this. The wave enhancement that the pomade provides is really nice too. The wave pattern in the pics above are even better up close [SEA SICK]! On a females hair who may not be so concerned with waves, the pomade lays the hair down and gets rid of the fly-a- ways. Overall I’m extremely happy with the pomade. At the time I made it, my hair was straight so I’m excited to try it on my curly hair!

Leave a Reply

