So…. I cut my hair… MYSELF!

19 Jun

Yes yes I cut my hair myself. I know right… GENIUS! I was in dire need of a haircut after I took my braids out and I couldn’t get in to see a hair stylist nor did I really trust one in town to do it. So me being the problem solver that I am, I went against everyones advice and cut it myself. I figured a trim would be easy enough to do- I mean I have done it before- but I wanted layers and the ability to feather my hair when I want.  Yea I know right, my extra self had to have something more than just a trim?! I’m always the one that wants the above and beyond… damn over achiever! Sometimes I get on my own nerver… but I digress.

Here we go step by step. [CAUTION TRY THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK]

  1. I gave myself guidelines. I marked my face where I would want my layers to fall using black eyeliner.
  2. I sectioned off my hair and secured each section with clips.
  3. I started with the top middle section and begin cutting 1 inch away at a time ’til I was satisfied.

It turned out really good! *fist pump* The best part is I can wear this cut natural or straight. [VERSATILITY!] I didn’t get the top layers as short as I intially wanted but I can always go back and cut more. You can always take it off but you definitely can’t put it back! LOL.

3 Responses to “So…. I cut my hair… MYSELF!”

  1. Crystal June 19, 2010 at 10:56 PM #

    Good job front! Next time post some before & in between pics too.

    • dollface3 June 20, 2010 at 8:29 AM #

      Thanks back! I wanted to post the before and afters but I think I accidently deleted the before pics. lol

  2. Natalie June 22, 2010 at 6:18 PM #

    OMG I like it..you are so creative hun..yea i might need that “special” hook up one day 🙂 lol

Leave a Reply

